- The knowledge base help system
- Members of the MIT community with authoring and editor (inc. delete) permissions in The Knowledge Base
In the vast majority of cases, we do not recommend deleting Knowledge Base articles. Deleted articles cannot be restored. Instead move outdated articles to the Archive space. They won't be searchable by default by customers viewing The Knowledge Base, but they can be searched explicitly, restored or reviewed later if the information is needed for historical reasons or somebody is running an outdated configuration. For more information on moving articles between spaces, see How do I move a Knowledge Base article to a different space?
If you really want to permanently delete an article and you have the necessary permissions to delete, the Remove link and a small trashcan icon will be displayed near the upper right when you edit an article. Click on the link and confirm that you want to delete it.
If you do not have the necessary permissions, but still believe an article needs to be deleted, please contact the Knowledge Base team. Provide the article title and give us some information on why you think it should be removed.