Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

What's the difference between collaboration and sharing in Qualtrics?

Collaboration is a feature of Qualtrics that allows you to give someone else access to your survey, but limit what they can do.

See: http://www.qualtrics.com/university/researchsuite/reporting/view-reports/exporting-and-sharing/#CollaboratingOnAReport

Sharing is a set of features that allow you to share reports that you create in the View Results tab (but not the Reporting tab). There are two ways to do this:
1) Export the results to Excel, Word, PDF, or Powerpoint file
2) Publishing the report publicly to the web. The report

IMPORTANT: When using sharing of any kind, always consider whether the data is appropriate to share.

See: http://www.qualtrics.com/university/researchsuite/reporting/view-reports/exporting-and-sharing/

IS&T Contributions

Documentation and information provided by IS&T staff members


Last Modified:

August 18, 2015

Get Help

Request help
from the Help Desk
Report a security incident
to the Security Team
Labels:
c-qualtrics c-qualtrics Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.
Feedback
This product/service is:
Easy to use
Average
Difficult to use

This article is:
Helpful
Inaccurate
Obsolete
Adaptavist Theme Builder (4.2.3) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 3.5.13, the Enterprise Wiki