Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Using the Page Revision Option

Return to Drupal Cloud Landing Page

The page revision option is useful when you are editing and want to preserve a copy of the current state of a page. It may be useful in situations where you have multiple editors.

To save a current version of a page to be able to revert to it:

  1. Open the page.
  2. Click Revision Information.
  3. Click Create new version.
  4. Add an optional note.

A snapshot of the current page will be made and the page will now have a revisions tab on top of the body area when displayed. You might make a note in the log field that this is the original. You must click Create new version each time you wish to take a snapshot of the current file.

revision options

A Revisions tab is added to your page. Click the Revisions tab to see and manage your revisions list.

revisions tab added

Click revert to go back to that revision. Click delete to remove revisions no longer needed. Revisions are stored until deleted.

select a revision to revert page

Return to Drupal Cloud Landing Page

IS&T Contributions

Documentation and information provided by IS&T staff members


Last Modified:

April 25, 2016

Get Help

Request help
from the Help Desk
Report a security incident
to the Security Team
Labels:
c-drupal c-drupal Delete
cloud cloud Delete
revision revision Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.
Feedback
This product/service is:
Easy to use
Average
Difficult to use

This article is:
Helpful
Inaccurate
Obsolete
Adaptavist Theme Builder (4.2.3) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 3.5.13, the Enterprise Wiki