Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Deactivate User - User Admin

Deactivate a user to remove their access rights to the system. This does not delete the user.
During the deactivation process, the system will require you to remove the person’s roles.

  1. Click Deactivate User from the Administration menu.
    "Select Account form.  Enter user's first
  2. Search for the user to be deactivated. You can use the arrow buttons to move through the list. You can also enter the user’s first or last name and click Search to find the person.
  3. Click on the name of the person you wish to deactivate.
    Confirm deactivating user.
  4. Click Proceed to deactivate the person. The following warning displays:
    Warning message.
  5. Click OK to acknowledge the message, and the user’s profile and their roles display:
  6. Select the roles and click Remove. The following message displays:
    Confirmation message.
  7. Click Proceed to continue. The following message displays:
  8. Click OK to clear the message. The system now displays the Accounts list.

    Within this list, you will see the deactivated user. Note that the person no longer has a user name or roles and the Active column is blank. To reactivate a person, use the Edit User function to assign roles, identify reviewers, and provide them with an active status.

Return to User Administration - PCard Receipts Topics page

Reference Guide

Reference guides and documentation sets

Last Modified:

April 09, 2016

Get Help

Request help
from the Help Desk
Report a security incident
to the Security Team
c-pcard-receipt-faq c-pcard-receipt-faq Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.
This product/service is:
Easy to use
Difficult to use

This article is:
Adaptavist Theme Builder (4.2.3) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 3.5.13, the Enterprise Wiki