Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Q: Why do my students show up in the membership list as blocked?

The word Block that appears in red next to a student's name in the membership list does not mean the student is blocked from the class. Block is an option that allows the instructor or administrator to prevent a student listed in the Class List from accessing the class materials.

Once the option to block has been chosen, you will see an option to Unblock. If the instructor or administrator would like to restore the student's access to the class materials, they will need to click on Unblock.

To block a student from the Membership list:

  1. On the navigation bar, click Membership.
  2. On the Membership page, click the Block link next to the student's name.
  3. On the Block Student page, click Block.

The student's name remains on the list with an Unblock link to grant access again. The Block and Unblock actions have no effect on registration status.

IS&T Contributions

Documentation and information provided by IS&T staff members


Last Modified:

February 15, 2017

Get Help

Request help
from the Help Desk
Report a security incident
to the Security Team
Labels:
c-stellar c-stellar Delete
blocking blocking Delete
students students Delete
membership membership Delete
block block Delete
access access Delete
unblock unblock Delete
blocked blocked Delete
current current Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.
Feedback
This product/service is:
Easy to use
Average
Difficult to use

This article is:
Helpful
Inaccurate
Obsolete
Adaptavist Theme Builder (4.2.3) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 3.5.13, the Enterprise Wiki