Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Q: How do you transfer a machine (backups) from one CrashPlan user to a new CrashPlan user?

Context

I have a user that left MIT who was backing up using CrashPlan. A new user is now using that machine, and we need their files to get backed up on CrashPlan. How do I do this?

Answer

You need to do a COMPLETE UNINSTALL of CrashPlan, then reinstall. Once it's reinstalled, the new user would sign into CrashPlan under their kerberos username. Follow Code42's instructions on a COMPLETE unistall here: http://support.code42.com/CrashPlan/Latest/Troubleshooting/Uninstalling_And_Reinstalling_CrashPlan

Be sure to follow instructions for a COMPLETE UNINSTALL on the page.

IS&T Contributions

Documentation and information provided by IS&T staff members


Last Modified:

February 21, 2015

Get Help

Request help
from the Help Desk
Report a security incident
to the Security Team
Labels:
c-crashplan c-crashplan Delete
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.
Feedback
This product/service is:
Easy to use
Average
Difficult to use

This article is:
Helpful
Inaccurate
Obsolete
Adaptavist Theme Builder (4.2.3) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 3.5.13, the Enterprise Wiki